5 Cisco Certifications for Your Career

Did you know, Cisco has several levels of certification, now there are 5 levels of certification, starting at the Entry (CCENT), Associate (CCNA), Professional (CCNP), Expert (CCIE) and Architect (CCA) levels. From that level it is still divided into several specialist sections (concentrations) such as Network Security , Service Provider , Routing and Switching , Storage Networking , wireless and so on.

1. CCENT (Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician)

CCENT is the lowest level of Cisco certification. In this certification, candidates are expected to have the competence to deploy, run and troubleshoot small-scale enterprise networks. Basically, the curriculum offered covers Fundamental Networking, WAN technology, basic Network Security and Wireless, Routing and Switching designs and Small-scale Enterprise Network Composition.

2. CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate)

CCNA is a continuation of the Cisco certification from CCENT. Not only having competitive requirements for the CCENT certification, candidates who have passed the CCNA certification have quite extensive (complete) knowledge about wireless fundamentals, the basics of Network Security, TCP/IP, CIDR, VLSM, OSPF, RIP, EIGRP, NAT, ACL , VLANs, as well as WAN technology connections.

Several types of CCNA specializations include: CCDA, CCNA Cloud, CCNA Collaboration, CCNA Data Center, CCNA Industrial, CCNA R&S, CCNA Security, CCNA Service Provider, CCNA Video, CCNA Voice, and CCNA Wireless.

3. CCNP (Cisco Certified Network Profesional)

CCNP is a level for Professionals, this certification indicates that the owner already has the Capabilities and Skills needed to Install, Configure, and Troubleshoot LAN/WAN Networks with an amount of between 100 to 500 Network Devices.

The condition for obtaining a CCNP certification is that you must first have a CCNA certificate.
Several types of CCNP specializations include: CCDP, CCNP Cloud, CCNP Collaboration, CCNP Data Center, CCNP Industrial, CCNP Routing and Switching, CCNP Security, CCNP Service Provider, CCNP Video, CCNP Voice, and CCNP Wireless.

4. CCIE (Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert)

CCIE is the Expert level, everyone who has this CCIE certificate has the Expert potential to handle the highest obstacles in the Networking field. Several types of specialists from CCIE include: CCDE, CCIE Cloud, CCIE Collaboration, CCIE Data Center, CCIE Industrial, CCIE Routing and Switching, CCIE Security, CCIE Service Provider, CCIE Video, CCIE Voice, and CCIE Wireless.

5. CCA (Cisco Certified Architect)

CCA is the highest level of all Cisco certifications. This CCA certificate is created for Senior Network Infrastructure Architects. Those who have special ability/knowledge about Cisco infrastructure technology and architecture.