Top 10 Technical Courses for Aspiring Tech Professionals

Having an IT certificate can make it easier to find a job. Apart from that, it is proof that the certificate owner has the capability in the certificate field. To get the certificate, you have to go through a certification process.

Therefore the importance of IT certification is no longer in doubt. This article will discuss IT Certifications You Should Know if you want a career in the IT field.

The IT sector is arguably one of the fastest-growing industries in the world, and starting a career in this field is the path to a successful life. Tremendous opportunities await to be tapped by bright minds looking to create opportunities for themselves in IT.

Therefore, getting an IT certification is crucial to starting a career in this field. When talking about IT certificates, what comes to mind are the various capabilities that the certificate itself represents.

Many IT positions deal with specific software, hardware and technical procedures. Therefore, earning a certificate in a speciality confirms to employers that you have the skills necessary to do the job optimally when hired.

Recommended  Technical Courses for Career in Tech

The Information Technology (IT) sector is one of the most demanding fields for practitioners to have various types of certification because this factor is significant besides a diploma.

Additionally, having an IT certification has proven to be effective in boosting your career salary in the IT world.

1. Google Certified Professional Cloud Architect

This certification is in the top position. If you want to get it, you have to be able to design, develop, and manage Google’s cloud architecture with GCP technology.

Not only that, but you also have to have the knowledge and various scenarios to find solutions. Currently, cloud skills are getting a lot of demand and will be very important for companies in the future.

For holders of Google Certified Professional, Cloud Architect is USD 139,529 per year.

2. Scrum Master Certification

CSM (Certified ScrumMaster) deals with management and focuses on software development. It focuses on handling changes in IT projects with a project management approach.

It is used when the customer suggests changes during the project development process. The salary for this ScrumMaster holder is USD 135,441 per year.

3. Certificate by PMP (Project Management Professional)

The Project Management Institute, an independent institution in Pennsylvania, United States, issued this. People with this certificate are considered to have succeeded in proving they are worthy of leading and managing a team in a project.

And includes five main stages of the project life cycle: initiation, planning, execution, monitoring and control, and closing.

A qualified applicant must have an equivalent level of education with Bachelor’s Degree, three years of experience in Project Management, 4,500 hours in leading and directing projects, and 35 hours in Project Management related education.

As for participants with a lower level of education, five years of experience is required, 7500 hours leading and directing projects, and 35 hours in project management education.

You also have to pass one exam and answer around 200 questions, costing between IDR 3.5 million (USD 250) and IDR 8.3 million (USD 600).

The validity period of the certificate is three years. The average salary for PMP certification holders is USD 135,798 per year.

4. AWS Certified Solution Architect – Associate

AWS is designed for those with a background in using the AWS platform.

The primary focus is on being able to design and deploy scalable systems on the AWS platform, as well as how to keep development cost-effective without compromising on security, reliability, and quality.

A minimum of one year of experience designing systems on the AWS platform, knowledge of at least one high-level programming language, and an understanding best practices around developing AWS-based applications are required.

The average salary for these AWS holders is USD 132,840 per year.

5. AWS Certified Developer – Associate

Amazon is issued by Amazon and designed for developers working with vital AWS services. This certification deals with developing, implementing and maintaining cloud-based applications with AWS.

You must have at least one year of experience designing and maintaining AWS-based applications, a strong knowledge of at least one high-level programming language, and an understanding of AWS services. The salary for an AWS owner is $130,369 per year.

6. Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL)

ITIL is very popular in IT Service Management (ITSM). ITIL is needed for large companies that implement IT-based services.

The ITIL Foundation consists of several strategy modules, including service strategy, service design, service transition, service operations, and continual service improvement.

ITIL certificate has no expiry date because it is valid for life. The average salary of an ITIL owner is USD 120,566 per year.

7. MCSE (Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert) – Server Infrastructure

This certification is from Microsoft Corporation, one of the largest IT companies in the world. This MCSE is intended for people who can master various installation systems, especially for operating systems made by Microsoft, including troubleshooting when problems occur in the system. Fees range from IDR 2.1 million (USD 150) per exam and are valid for five years.

8. CISM (Certified Information Security Manager)

This CISM is designed to prove that the holder has sufficient competence in building, developing and managing corporate security initiatives.

To do this, you need at least five years of experience in information security. The average salary for CISM holders is USD 118,412 per year

9. CRISC (Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control)

This CRSIC prepares and enables IT professionals for the specific challenges of IT and organizational risk management and positions them as strategic partners to organizations.

This certification is proof of the holder’s risk management, assessment, mitigation, response, monitoring and reporting ability.

To earn the CRSIC, you must have three years of experience in at least two of the four topics this certification covers. The salary for these CRSIC holders is USD 117,395 per year.

10. CISSP (Certified Information System Security Professional)

CISSP focuses on telecommunications security, architectural security, application development security, and cryptography. It is one of the most sought-after certificates among IT workers.

To get this popular certificate, you must have at least 5 years of experience in the field of information system security because this certificate is not arbitrary and has a high value.

CISSP holders are required to keep abreast of their professional competency developments through CPE (continuing professional education) credits.

At least five years of professional experience is needed in two or more of the topics tested. For CISSP holders, the salary received is USD 116,900 per year.

Leave a Comment